Friday, August 7, 2009

Uglies and more by Scott Westerfield

This series is THE most popular series here at King's right now.

The author, Scott Westerfield has just allowed the first book of the series, Uglies, to be available for everyone to read on the website. We have a few of Scott Westerfields books, Peeps, all of the Uglies and the first Midnighter book. He has a new book coming out soon called Leviathan which I for one can't wait to read.

Here is a synopsis of the story from the website: Uglies is set in a world in which everyone has an operation when they turn sixteen, making them supermodel beautiful. Big eyes, full lips, no one fat or skinny. You might think this is a good thing, but it’s not. Especially if you’re one of the Smokies, a bunch of radical teens who’ve decided they want to keep their own faces. (How anti-social of them.)

Uglies is a trilogy-plus-one, with Extras being a “companion novel” and told from a different point of view. All four Uglies books have been New York Times bestsellers!

So click here to download the full book. It is only available for a limited time.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please think carefully before you comment. Only niceness and kindness is allowed!


Related Posts with Thumbnails